Main menu
Ny name is Nikos Manesi English

Nikos

March 24, 2014

My name is Nikos Manesis, I am 12 years old, and I am in the 6th Grade of Primary School. I have brown hair, brown eyes, and am of medium build. What makes me different from all the other kids is that I cannot walk. I go to physiotherapy, therapeutic horse riding and, in the past swimming, in the hope that one day I will be able to walk. 

I very much love animals, I also really like dogs and of course horses. I have a small little dog, a Yorkshire Terrier, her name is Bimbi. I used to have another dog, her name was Gilda, sadly last year she died and I miss her very much.

I love music, art, computers, but most of all history, at which I am very good at.

I like all periods of history, but most of all I like the Byzantine era. The reason  why  the Byzantium era captivates me is that they managed to build a huge culture that helped all of mankind.

The music I love most is pop and classic. I love art because when I draw I can express my feelings.

I have used computers from a very young age because computers allow me to write, to learn new things, to watch movies and to play games.

Not being able to walk means that I cannot do some of the things that other kids do, but this does not stop me from having friends. My friends have helped lift my spirits enormously, and when we are together we have lots of fun playing games, making things and chatting together. I will do whatever is possible to maintain friends.

When I grow up, I want to become a historian.

nikos manesis triplets gilda 2 brothers nikos @ school nikos @ home horses PE

 

Home  |  Nikos  |  The Parents  |  The Doctors  |  Documentation

email

facebook

Quote Kazantzakis Eng